G and M Stacey, Inc.

Posted on October 29, 2009. Filed under: Job, Spam report |


Just Received an email from the following person. 

Fredrick Brugh <fredrickbrugh949@hotmail.com>

The following points alarm me.

  • Their site is under construction.
  • The sender use hotmail to spread the email.
  • Google “G and M Stacey, Inc.” gets no useful information.

I posted the email here in case anybody have more information.

Hello,

I am Edward Sutton, a job officer of G and M Stacey, Inc. Currently we are hiring additional personnel. If you are looking for a primary income or for an extra income it should be a great opportunity for you.

First, let me tell you more about our company. G and M Stacey, Inc. were established in 1964 by George and Mary Stacey in a Denmark as a family business. They were a second generation of jewelers and we still have a hand on approach with our business. Any jewelry needs at all when you want to give a remembrance gift that comes from your heart.

Currently we are expanding to North America. As most of businesses we are working on Buy and Sell principle. It means that we can buy something from a manufacturer and sell to customer without any production teams. Our experts examined the USA domestic market and it is obvious that a great taxation system creates a best price for such kind of jewelry like a diamonds, and factory-made gold items.

It means that the same thing for example a 2.5 ct. Round diamond VG/I/VS1 w/GIA certification costs ~USD16,300 in US and ~13,000 Euro (~USD19,200) in the Denmark. So all we need to do is just to buy a diamond or gold it the States and sell it in the Europe. Yes, we are a middleman.

But most of U.S. wholesale jewelry companies (such big as Szul), doesn�t offer an international shipping. We need someone to buy the merchandise and to ship it abroad.

To prevent the further questions – you will not cash any bogus checks or fraud transactions. Also you will not spend your own money for the merchandise. You will receive Company�s funds directly to your account and buy the merchandise only when the funds will be available.

Do not hesitate to contact me though email employment@gandmstacey.com for any further information.

Edward Sutton, G and M Stacey, Inc.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

60 Responses to “G and M Stacey, Inc.”

RSS Feed for IT Certifications Comments RSS Feed

I just received the exact same email. The only difference is that mine came from Herve Barras, the email is identical. Appears to be a scam of some kind.

i did not get a response back either

I received the same email today, but from Eddie Cetta ediecetta3581@hotmail.com.

It’s crap. Baffles me they can still get away with this.

I got that same one. Mine also said it was from “Edward Sutton”, but it was from a different hotmail address than yours (also with somebody else’s name in it). Not only is it suspicious for the reasons that you mentioned, but also, why would “Edward Sutton”, as a representative of a supposedly legitimate business, be sending e-mails from other people’s e-mail accounts, and hotmail no less?

I received this same email today. It’s a scam similar to one being done by someone claiming they are Walmart. A friend of mine feel into that one.

I received one today from Fitzroy Cabote. Looks l
like a scam.

I got this exact email less than an hour ago, from Gavin Kelsey , sent to the email address I use for Monster and other job or professional things.

I did a WHOIS search and came up with:

Domain Name: gandmstacey.com

Registrar: COMMUNIGAL COMMUNICATIONS LTD
Whois Server: whois.communigal.net
Referral URL: http://www.galcomm.com
Status: clientTransferProhibited

Expiration Date: 2010-10-15
Creation Date: 2009-10-15
Last Update Date: 2009-10-27

Name Servers:
ns1.freedns.ws
ns2.freedns.ws
See gandmstacey.com DNS Records

Information Updated: Thu, 29 Oct 2009 18:14:49 UTC

The creation date makes this even more suspect when coupled with the hotmail address. If they have a suitable email address for replies, why not send it via the corporate address?

This is a scam.

Scam just like the rest of them… Delete and never pay attention to them again. They send you checks for a certain amount, you buy what they need and send it. The checks clear for the first week or so then get returned as a bounced check. Leaving you with a large debt and them with free product/money.

mine also from Edward Sutton as Hiam Peacock (hiampeacock295@hotmail.com)
unsavoury intentions afoot 🙂
btw this blog is 1st subject specific thing that comes up on Google – thanks for sounding the alert!

Got it through my gmail. Sender’s address is alohabrinsmead1145@hotmail.com. Complete scam, really surprised Gmail let it get through to my inbox.

same email I received except it was with Triduc Rountree (triducrountree5090@hotmail.com) and I know he got my e-mail because I use my hotmail for jobs and it’s posted on both monster.com and careerbuilder. -_-… ALSO don’t go with RFBsales.com that’s ALSO a blacklisted company. Their site does work BUT when u call their USA number or try to look up their address in TX it’s no where to be found on google maps.

I just got the same email. Smells like a scam to me

I got the same email but from a different email address. They used this address:
natarajansonenshein8575@hotmail.com I think this is a scam.

I received the same email and i never take this things seriously to me a company has to be geniune should be able to meet you in person initially. prove to you what type of work is involved and the job should not invlove using your own money or a receive a check that won’t clear for transactions as mentioned.

Just got one from a person calling themselves Edward Sutton with an email address jarlhedgepeth1306@hotmail.com
Looks like they want account information rather that do an honest days work.
I marked the email as phishing scam.

I just received the same exact email from arnettramunoz853@hotmail.com the first thing I did was type gandmstacey.com on my browser and the webpage is under construction so I typed the same on Google and there is no info on it

I got one too from Tariq Birinyi [tariqbirinyi193@hotmail.com]. I also got one yesterday that was from another hotmail account posing as an HR rep for a charity called The Flowers of Life. I reported that to the charity website fraud alert.

Total Scam… at least Gmail put mine in the spam section…

I just wired $19,500 to this guy, no response.

scam scam scam don’t be ripped off they should hunt these people down that prey on the misfortune of others

Mine came from “Teresita Fluhart.”

Since they aren’t going to send you any “bogus checks” to cash, it looks like a money-laundering scheme. They wire dirty moeny to the account, you buy nice clean gold and diamonds and ship to them, untraceably.

The US Patriot Act takes a dim view of money laundering. You could get up to 20 years in Club Fed for a single count, plus mandatory fines of $500,000 or double the amount of money involved, and seizure of business and personal assets.

Makes cashing a bad check look good.

I just received the same email from Cockran Packhurst.

What happened after?

I have an identical letter…. bells went off when I read it….it doesnt look real. Needless to say, I will not respond. These creeps prey upon jobseekers…they ought to be hung…or worse!!

Yep … this has all the earmarks of a scam! Leave these guys alone.

It looks like a phishing scam — I got a similar litter from Andres Syring andressyring366@hotmail.com:

Hello,

I am Edward Sutton, a job officer of G and M Stacey, Inc. Currently we are hiring additional personnel. If you are looking for a primary income or for an extra income it should be a great opportunity for you.

First, let me tell you more about our company. G and M Stacey, Inc. were established in 1964 by George and Mary Stacey in a Denmark as a family business. They were a second generation of jewelers and we still have a hand on approach with our business. Any jewelry needs at all when you want to give a remembrance gift that comes from your heart.

Currently we are expanding to North America. As most of businesses we are working on Buy and Sell principle. It means that we can buy something from a manufacturer and sell to customer without any production teams. Our experts examined the USA domestic market and it is obvious that a great taxation system creates a best price for such kind of jewelry like a diamonds, and factory-made gold items.

It means that the same thing for example a 2.5 ct. Round diamond VG/I/VS1 w/GIA certification costs ~USD16,300 in US and ~13,000 Euro (~USD19,200) in the Denmark. So all we need to do is just to buy a diamond or gold it the States and sell it in the Europe. Yes, we are a middleman.

But most of U.S. wholesale jewelry companies (such big as Szul), doesn�t offer an international shipping. We need someone to buy the merchandise and to ship it abroad.

To prevent the further questions – you will not cash any bogus checks or fraud transactions. Also you will not spend your own money for the merchandise. You will receive Company�s funds directly to your account and buy the merchandise only when the funds will be available.

Do not hesitate to contact me though email job_officer@gandmstacey.com for any further information.

Edward Sutton, G and M Stacey, Inc.

Windows 7: I wanted more reliable, now it’s more reliable. Wow!

I also received the same identical email on October 29th. I did not respond and moved it to my trash file.

I just received this today too. I don’t know what it is either -that is, wheether it is a legitimate business or another one of those ways to get your bank account.
NOTE: I have seen regular job postst that routed to ‘just send your account info’ pages too! So theyt are willing to use anything to get people into their programs.

My email was from Felicia

Felicia Kimorowski (feliciakimorowski9358@hotmail.com)

QUESTION TO THE COMMENT ABOVE:
DI YOU REPLY BACK AND ASK ANY QUESTIONS?
IF SO WHAT RESPONSE DID YOU GET?
I GOT THE SAME EMAIL FROM EDWRD SUTTON SO I AM CURIOUS ..
I WILL REPLY AND LET YOU KNOW WHAT I GET

did they reply back? i replied and asked more about the company, and they haven’t replied…

I received an identical e-mail, except the sender was “Georgett Berger” . I have received a number of these bogus job offers. Here is what I do: forward the original with headers expanded to report_Spam@hotmail.com
Microsoft will in all likelihood close down the mailbox. I feel like the guy in the movie “Network”: “I am mad as hell and I am not going to take it anymore.”

Yeah, the phishers are cruel and faceless, don’t let them get their way.

I just got the exact same email. I think it is bogus

i receivd the same email today from Edward Sutton. My be he is scam

Hi Hello,

I received a similar message via hotmail.
I have the same questions about it?

May i ask you if you are a u.s citizen?

Thank you.

I got an email similar to everyone… I sent an email asking for more info … This is what I got :
I am glad to see you answered.

Here is the basics –
1. You are filling the employment application. (now)
2. You are reviewed by our Direction. (2-3 days)
3. You are accepted and ready to work. I will ask you for your account information to receive the funds at this step.
4. You are receiving company’s funds and we are wait to bank’s clear.
5. As soon as the funds will be available – I will send you direct links to online retailers, you will place an order(s) and receive the package(s).
6. You will inspect the package and reship the merchandise to our European office.

I will be in touch and provide you with the high-quality support at each step. There is no special knowledge or experience required. Your primary task is just to follow instructions rapidly and effectively. I will never ask you about Social Security number and other private information. Also there is no start-up fee, we’re not looking for investments, it is not a MLM, and you should not buy any equipment for your own money.

Your annual salary will be $50,200.00. The salary is based on the combined method. It means that you’ll receive it as an advance payment ($200.00 – $800.00 from each transaction, depending on its amount), and the rest part on the month’s end. So, you’ll receive $200.00…$800.00 / each transaction immediately and the rest part of $4,200.00– on the end of the current employment month. For example, you’ll complete 4 transactions (you’ll receive $2,200.00 total from that) – and you’ll receive $2,000.00 on the month’s end. The salary will be paid by the international wire transfer or balance transfer.

To start you should fill an employment application available at:
http://gandmstacey.com/EmploymentApplication.doc

and send me it through an email (best way) or fax to 888-957-3555 ext. 3


Edward Sutton, G and M Stacey, Inc.
mailto:edward_sutton@gandmstacey.com

AND THIS IS THEIR APPLICATION

EMPLOYMENT APPLICATION
Please complete all sections of the application form as the information provided in this form will be used as part of the selection process. To apply for more than one vacancy a separate application form must be completed for each vacancy.

PERSONAL DETAILS Vacancy Details
Date of Birth: Gender: Reference:
Male 0 Female 0

Full Name: Job Title:
Supply Manager
Address:

For internal applications:
Staff number:
City:
Country: Senior Manager:
ZIP: Edward D Sutton

Contact numbers: How did you find out about this vacancy?
Home: Internet
Mobile: Have you attached any continuation sheets?
Any information which you think is relevant but is not covered elsewhere please write on a separate sheet and attach.
Fax:
Email: Yes 0
No 0

We are an equal employment opportunity employer. We adhere to a policy of making employment decisions without regard to race, colour, religion, sex, sexual orientation, national origin, citizenship, age or disability. We assure you that your opportunity for employment depends solely on your qualifications.

It appears to be legit, BUT , I don’t trust anyone that wants to put money into my account. They will request you bank info … This is a huge alarm. All they will do is to empty your bank account.

I just received the email too.
If they are going to this much effort into hiring, why don’t they just use the same individual to perform the job.
Also, if they need someone that bad. Why not just post to a job board or to have a legit listing on their own career section of their company site.
Almost any job that is truely available, you can usually find using a google search. Luckily this forum comes to the top. Obviously there is more effort on their part to get personal info than to fill a job.

Hello….I received my email notification from Ardie Jarvis, today….no information on the internet about this company…also, the email was sent on my MSN account.

I got one too and why would this so called Edward Sutton use a Jeoffrey Nanda email account. I’m sick of these Scammers.

I just recieved the same email from:
Rhett Ragan
these guys don’t seem to understand everybody knows there scam. Hopefully no one falls for it.

I just got the exact same email but from jenevzambrano9591@hotmail.com… scam!

received samr email. did research as you did. no company info state side or internationally.

I also received the email from Edward Sutton. While it sounds good (if it sounds too good to be true it is)apparently he has sent this email to many many people. I wrote back and said I could not use my personal bank account for cashing business checks as this was not acceptable for a business in US to use a personal account. A business account needs to be set up with his tax id.
My response from him was that I do not have to cash any checks, but he once again wanted my account information.
So…once more into the scam pile.
It really makes me mad that people prey on those who are broke, lost their jobs and looking for legitimate ways to make a living.

The same email was sent, only the named changed to Hisamine Booker.

i got it tooo! filled out the application form just to see how far it gets…the name was Edward Stutton, but with his own email now. how strange…haven’t went to the part about the bank accounts yet…

I have the same shit man

Yes this is a scam. They send funds to your account and then you mqke the purchases here in the us. You then send those items overseas and keep the additional money in your account. within days or a week, the bank will call you letting you know that the funds you received are no good. You are then responsible for the thousands of dollars of merchandise you purchased and then sent to someone overseas. Yes, the other party has disappeared by the time you figure this out.

I just received the same message from a Avon Savoia (avonsavoia327@hotmail.com). My guess, it is a scam and probably illegal.

I received the same email…probably a scam. I’m deleting mine.

This website is fighting Money Laundering and Reshipping Fraud:
http://www.bobbear.co.uk/index.html
Check it out next time when you receive suspicious emails.

thanks for this post. It helped me a lot. Btw How you get ideas for such posts. sorry if it’s out of topic.

I received some suspicious emails and wish someone can verify them. By posting it, we collectively became that “someone”, see, it works!

Thanks for your kind information.. I realy enjoy it.. keep it up.

After reading your blog. I am realy enjoy so much….. THanks for sharing your’s knowldge.

Congratulations. Really pleased with the calibre of the data furnished. I hope that you continue with the brilliant job done.
Walnut Creek locksmith
<

I enjoy some of content in the post.. please keep it up..
i want same like this from you… thanks

How are you Sir/Ma?.I am Mr John Appiah A citizen of GHANA,West Africa.Our community have 250kgs of gold dust for sales and we have Gold Dust and gold bar for sale. We are looking for reliable buyers who will do long time business relationship to help us mine and get more production.We also sell our gold through PMMC,AA MINERAL AND EAGLE SERVICES REFINERY

The sellers accept FOB cash. And the product is being sold on first come, first serve basis.

Below are the offers:
Commodity : Gold dust (AU)
Origin : GHANA
Quantity : 250KGS
Quality : 23 carat +
Purity : 99.68 %
Price :$35.500 per each kg.
We have Rough Diamond in stock.123 to 9 Carat with reasonable price.

If you wish you may come down to Ghana for purchase..

For further information please kindly contact

Email Adress:appiah59@rediffmail.com

Skype ID:appiah.john1

We await your responds for clarifications.
Thank you and God bless you
Your faithful,

Prince John Appiah
Gold Buyers Needed and Invest on gold business


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

